Under the Agreement, Northern Ireland would have a devolved government. The UK Parliament would transfer, or devolve, legislative powers to a new Northern Ireland Assembly. The Assembly would be made up of 108 Members of the Legislative Assembly (MLAs).  The Assembly would appoint Ministers to the Northern Ireland Executive and the UK Parliament would devolve Executive Powers to Ministers on the Executive Committee (Cabinet), appointed by the Assembly.